Tags

, , , , , ,

The roller coaster ride is still continuing….

Husband:

Wednesday my sister, son and I went to dinner since my husband wasn’t feeling good.  When I got home he was curled up on the couch and looked sick.  All the signs pointed to something serious so I forced him against his will to go to the Emergency Room.  He was running a temp of 103.1 and said his whole body hurt.  At this point he has been sick for about a week, but he kept claiming it was nothing serious and at first I believed him.  So then they did xrays and a cat scan on him and found he had two kidney stones, one in each kidney.  The one on the right was twice as big as the one on the left side.  It became extremely infected since the kidney stone is way to big.  So they admitted him to the hospital and sent him to a bigger hospital.  He got a stint to go from his kidney to his bladder and was sent home the next day.  He goes back at the end of the month so they can see if enough of the infection has gone away in order to do surgery to break up the kidney stone so he can pass it.  They said if he didn’t come in when he did that he could have died from the infection.  Extremely scary and it forced me to get ugly with my husband and tell him he needed to start doing regular doctor visits or else!

New Car:

I went to Patterson’s in Wichita Falls, TX and was approved for a 2015 Kia Forte.  I absolutely love it and was so happy to get approved on my own.  Since I was having issues getting to the car lots to look for a car I just called the dealership and told them I was looking for the newest, most dependable car for under $300 a month.  Gave them my application information and they picked it out and was able to locate the financing for me.  I have bad credit so I was extremely excited!

Housing:

I am still living with my sister but we decided to not let the property in Winnie go, but I still refuse to move back to it.  My aunt is trying to help me get the house next to hers and if I can I will move into it.  Hopefully I find something soon because living with people is not something I enjoy doing.  I will keep you posted on the status as I learn more.

 

Right now we are focused on getting my husband better and finding a long term home.  I am hoping to get back to blogging on a more regular basis but I don’t want to commit to something I can’t do.

 

