Tags

, , , , ,

Blog Goal:

Things have been calming down here a bit and so I am going to attempt to do a Journal Update once a day and hopefully soon start adding other post.  I am trying to focus on getting the two big crochet projects done and that way I can focus on other things without stressing about those being left undone.

Spoiled Son:

My son is a spoiled kid, my sister just bought him a ton of things from the dollar store.  Some was on sale for real cheap and some weren’t.  I told my sister she needs to only buy the items on sale so she isn’t spending a ton of money.

Living Situation:

Currently we are living with my sister.  We were going to rent a house up here, but we had to put it on hold.  Dad has his heart set on the 17 1/2 acres in South Texas and says he may need help with the house payments.  If he gets it then we will be moving to South Texas with him, if he doesn’t then we will go ahead and rent the house up here.

Car Situation:

I talked to my dad this weekend and he has agreed to cosign on a car with me.  I am hoping I will be able to apply for the loan and get a car on Friday or Saturday at the latest! It will be nice to be able to have a vehicle again.  We have been waiting forever to get one because of the driveway drama, but now that we don’t have to worry about that we can work on getting one!

Crochet WIP:

Snow Queen Blanket: I am slightly over the halfway mark to finishing this blanket.  I just work on it a little bit every night.

Daughter’s Graduation Blanket:  I have decided the rest of the blocks I am going to make plain and then add some appliques to them.  I am hoping that will assist in getting it done faster but still look good.  Once I get the blank blocks finished I will show yall an updated picture of it.

What I am Watching:

I just finished watching The Finder today.  It was a pretty good show, but only had one season.  Want to see what else I have been watching then please click here.

