Tags

, , , , , , ,

Helping Family:

Today was all about helping family, specifically my aunt.  She has a to do list a mile long and so we tried to mark off as much as we could today.  My other aunt (her sister) is coming to visit on Thursday and my aunt wants her house as nice as she can get it before then.

My dad and husband took the boards off her back porch that were rotted and some that were burnt through.  They replaced them with good boards, didn’t get it all done but it is now safer to walk on.  My husband and I did some weed eating and I did a little raking of the dead grass that was piling up around the house.

My husband helped her clean up her back shed a little bit but there is still a lot of work that needs to be done.  My dad said he would like to paint her house but we need to get a sprayer first.  I will have to look online and see if I can find an inexpensive one.

I bought my aunt a rose bush because I felt like planting something.  I didn’t feel like putting it at my house because it floods and we can’t keep the neighbors dogs and cats off our property.  Now when I go to my aunt’s house I can watch the bush grow.

My aunt needed her cell phone battery replaced and I tried to but it was an epic failure!  I couldn’t get one of the screws out and neither could my aunt. Thankfully she was able to get it back together so she could still have a phone to use!

We took one of our roku’s to her house and set it up so she could watch Netflix and Amazon prime if she wanted.  I was unable to get it set up in her living room and so my husband was finally able to get it set up in her bedroom.  We were having severe electronic issues!

On a personal note:

My son finally got a hair cut and trust me when I say it was much needed!!  I think it came out cute, but I may be a little bit biased.

wp-1490408694385.jpg

 

