Tags

, , ,

I have been trying to decide if I was ready to start a business with my crafts and I keep talking myself out of it.

So I thought maybe doing a flea market was a good way to test the waters.  For the flea market here in town you have to have a sales tax number.  So I decided to jump both feet into this business (to a point).  I am going to start with a sole proprietorship which is easy to dissolve if you decide a business is not for you.

The first Friday I have off that is at the same time as the flea market is in June.  So June 9th is going to be the grand opening so to speak. My goal is at least 6 of every item with at least $1,000 worth of product.

I don’t know if this is right or not, but I wont know until I give it a try.  So if you have any good tips or know of any blogs or links that would be helpful, please include them in the comments below.

I am looking forward to this new journey and hope that it works out better than I expect!

