Tags

, , , , ,

So many falls I have taken in time

As high up this mountain of love I climb

There were times when I thought I found the one

And all the work I did just came undone

My goal always was to get to the top

To test a love I prayed would never stop

As I come closer, faster my  heart beats

The memories I have come back to me

The times when I stepped off the mountain side

I was washed away by the tears I cried

They were loves that were never meant to last

They became the bitter truth of my past

Now I am filled with excitement and fear

On top I see the decision is clear

Has taken me years to get to this spot

For the price of love, I’ll give all I got

I will take the jump, I will fall or fly

I hope where it leads you’ll be by my side

By: Meggan Moore

