Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

What 5 websites do you visit often, and why?

  1. WordPress.com
  2. Facebook.com
  3. Google.com
  4. Pinterest.com
  5. Playok.com

WordPress.com is the number 1 site I visit.  I love reading other people’s blogs and writing on mine.  I know my blog is scattered brained write now, like my brain feels.  I am hoping as I write on it and as my life gets more settled my blog will be less crazy. I love getting ideas and sharing ideas.  If it wasn’t for WordPress.com I might not have made my first crochet sale.

Facebook is almost as addicting.  It is where I keep track of family that I don’t talk to on messenger and share photos of my children and my crafts.  I have noticed that the more I am trying to keep away from drama the more I stay off Facebook.  Even though I have become a pro of blocking those who cause the most drama with me so I can have a safe place to hang out.

Google is like a life force for me.  Before my mother in law died she used to call me the Google Queen.  There isn’t much I can’t find when I start googling.  I get phone calls all the time to look this or that up.  I also have a hard time trusting what people tell me.  I am constantly verifying what they say.  It drives my husband crazy.  I try not to but then it drives me crazy.  I don’t want to just blindly believe what people tell me, and after awhile of doing it I start seeing where people’s are accurate or not about.

Pinterest is like the crafting picture bible.  I don’t know how people planned birthday parties before the invention of pinterest!  Between party planning and finding new crafts I love it.  I have to create a board for everything I want to try!

PlayOk is the one not like the others!  I love playing cards but I don’t have anyone to play with.  My mom loved canasta and so the family would play it ever so often.  Dad loved spades and when we could find 2 other people who could play we would play.  Dad and I won pretty much every time!  I was going to volunteer at the nursing home to play cards but was informed none of the old people do that.  (Makes me upset to get old, that was my nursing home plan!!!!!!!!!)  So I play Canasta and Gin Rummy online.  I don’t play all the time just a game or two  here and there when I need to clear my mind.

What websites do you visit the most??

