Tags

, , , , , ,

My son came in the room yesterday on his imaginary motorcycle, which would have been find, but he was screaming and hollering.  He got off his motorcycle and got on the bed and started jumping.  I told him to stop and he didn’t want to.  So I did the UNTHINKABLE!

Yes, I took his imaginary motorcycle away.  I told him he couldn’t ride it anymore until he learned to behave.  He started crying as if I beat him senseless.  After he was done crying he started asking for his sister because I was to mean to hang out with.

So I went ahead and let him go hang out with his big sister and on his way out I told him to get his motorcycle out of my room.  He jumped on it and started the engines and drove it away happily!

It does my heart good to see his imagination working so great!  I pray he always has an awesome one and doesn’t lose it!

 

