Tags

, , , , ,

HEALTH: I have another doctor’s appointment on Thursday.  They are going to check  to see if my foot has healed enough to discard the walking boot and just use tennis shoes.

My daughter went to the doctor today to verify that she was indeed pregnant.  It breaks my heart that she wont let me part of it.  We used to be extremely close and the wall she has put up against me doesn’t seem like it will come down.  I just keep hoping for the best and praying she will come around.

CRAFT: Slowly but surely working on my daughter’s afghan.  I keep hoping I will get it done in time to give it to her for graduation.  Then it is off to making baby items.

Family Tree:  I am still working on 5 individual books for my daughter.  I was going to give it to her for graduation, but I don’t know if I will be ready for it by then.  So I am going to give it to her as a welcome baby home present.  Hopefully it will mean more to her then.

Moving: We decided not to move to Iowa because it was so far away from my daughter and I wanted to be close once she had the baby.  She keeps pulling farther and farther from me, so we are thinking about moving closer to my sister.  The houses are extremely reasonable and we will still be in Texas near my daughter.    My sister said the area doesn’t have an over abundance of photographer’s so I may have a better chance of getting a business started there.

I hope you had a great day and thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog!

