Tags

, , ,

I’m thankful I’m a writer because it helps keep my sanity!

When I was in 3rd grade we had to write a story with our spelling words.  It was the first time I was great at something naturally and I knew it was something I wanted to do.

Middle school and High school were tough on me and poetry and novels got me through school.  I kept the dream alive of becoming a famous writer.

After high school I got married and poetry and novels got me through that marriage and poetry helped me through many relationships after.

Then one day it all stopped.  I stopped writing poetry and novels.  I don’t know if I just gave up on writing, believing in myself or wanting to stay sane.

I am back to writing again.  Write now it is just daily journal updates and thoughts but I want to get back into my poetry and novels.  I have to let go of the fear they wont be as good as they once were.  I am in a very emotional and hard to deal with time in my life again.

I’m thankful I’m a writer because it is a great love and one that needs to be strong again in my life for my emotional happiness!

 

 

 

